Delegate Tony McConkey's Official Blog

SB 785 To Repeal Maryland Speed Cameras To Be Heard Today, Wed 2/20

Dear Marylanders,

Today, our Senate Bill 785, which would repeal speed cameras in Maryland, sponsored by Senator E.J. Pipkin, will be heard in the Judicial Proceedings Committee.

We only need 6 Senators to vote our way to get this bill out of committee and onto the Senate floor.

We believe that if we can get the following 6 Senators to support our legislation we can get this bill out of committee.

Please call and email them right away:

Senator James Brochin (D – District 42)

jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3648

Senator Norman Stone (D – District 6)

norman.stone@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3587

Senator Bobby Zirkin (D – District 11)

bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3131

Senator Nancy Jacobs (R – District 34)

nancy.jacobs@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3158

Senator Christopher Shank (R – District 2)

christopher.shank@senate.state.md.us 301-858-3903

Senator Joseph Getty (R – District 5)

joseph.getty@senate.state.md.us 410-841-3683

SB-785 will be heard today at 1:00p.m. so please make your call and send a quick email as soon as possible.

It’s ok if you call during or after the hearing today, the most important thing is that you make the call and send the email.

A committee vote on this bill could happen at any time!

For Liberty,

Patrick L. McGrady

Chairman

Maryland Liberty PAC

Patrick@MarylandLiberty.org

410-357-1234

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What is 8 + 4 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)